About xi'an

Your Location:About xi'an

Xi'an, ancient name of Changan and Jingzhao, is one of the four world-famous ancient capitals since civilization. It ranks first in the four ancient capitals of China with most dynasties establishing their capitals in Xi'an in Chinese history.Xi'an is the birthplace of Chinese civilization, the cradle of the Chinese nation, and an outstanding representative of Chinese culture. It is the world historic city identified by the UNESCO, one of the national historical and cultural cities published by the State Council, and the world famous tourist destination. Xi'an, as a representative of one of the regions of the Eastern world history and culture, have been visited by more than 200 Heads of State and leaders, including the Secretary-General of the United Nations, the President of the United States, the Japanese emperor, the German chancellor, the French president and the British Prime Minister. "The city's history is the history of the nation."Xi'an, an ancient capital in Chinese history and culture, has become the hallmark of Chinese culture entrenched with generations of grace and elegance.

Xi'an Transport

Centrally located in West China,Xi'an is well connected and enjoys transportation advantage in Shaanxi Province. Linking two major economic regions of China, namely central and West China Xi'an provides easy access to Central China, North China and East China. On the regional economic scale,Xi'an is the biggest western central city along the new Eurasian Continental Bridgesection of the Longhailanxin Railway economic belt. It is the bridgehead for the implementation of western economic development strategies and is in a prime position connecting east and west, north and south.Xi'an is an important traffic hub in Shaanxi Province being one of the biggest node cities in national trunk road network, one of the eight major aviation hubs in China and one of the eight communications hubs in the world.

Xi'an Tourism

As one of the cradles of Chinese civilization,Xi'an is a city with long history and heavy cultural heritage. It is among the first batch of national historical and cultural cities recognised by the People's Republic of China. As one of the world's four major ancient civilization (Xi'an,Rome,Cairo,Athens),Xi'an has unique tourism resources.Xi'an is surrounded by more than 120 imperial tombs and relics including the Terracotta Warriors, which is known as "the eighth wonder of the world" and Qin Shi Huang Mausoleum, which is among the first batch of Chinese relic listed in World Heritage List. The ancient city wall of Xi'an is the world's best preserved and largest ancient city wall. In recent years, the development of Han Yangling caused quite a stir in the world. The nude color figurines unearthed is known as the "Oriental Venus. The city has Banpo Ruins with 6,000 years of history and over 300 Tibetan stone tablets made in the Ming Dynasty.Shaanxi History Museum preserves the most heritage of the country. The famous Giant Wild Goose Pagoda, the Great Mosque, Mausoleum of the Yellow Emperor and other tombs are great attractions for tourists. In addition, the Xi'an has marvelous natural landscape in cluding Huashan Mountain,Taibai Mountain,Wangshunshan Mountain,Lishan Mountain and other scenic spots are ideal places for travel. With its rich cultural and natural landscape, this ancient city provides many reasons for visitors to be captivated.

Xi'an cuisine

Xi'an has a rich Northwest style cuisine. Chinese hamburger, crude pancake in mutton soup, cold noddle, Qishan noodle with pork and dumpling feast are famous. You can find many restaurants selling crude pancake in mutton soup in every street, the most famous one is Mr. Sun's crude pancake in mutton soup restaurant. In addition, Xi'an Dumpling Feast is also a major feature of the Xi'an. The most famous one is on the Jiefang Road. Moreover, Tianjin Dumpling House, Defachang Dumpling Restaurant, Yongxin Dumpling Restaurant and other several restaurants are also serve their own distinctive dishes. You can also go to the Hui Community Snack Streetto enjoy local food and where you can find quaint antique buildings on both sides of the street and taste a variety of well-known Xi'an snacks.

Travel Tips:

1. Xi'an is a monsoon climate city. It has a relatively dry winter and visitors are advised to drink adequately.

2. Due to the big differences in eating habits and climate of the South and the North, please be equipped with some drugs for prevention or curing of cold and diarrhea.

3, Huashan Mountain is made of granite and the mountain roads are mostly stone roads. When climbing, please wear flat shoes (sneakers and hiking shoes).

4.Huashan Mountainis knows for its steepness and the roads are narrow. Please bring a raincoat during the rainy season.

5.Xi'an is an international tourist city of the western region with large crowd from all part of the country and world. It is advisable to travel with friends, especially at night.

6. The Hui Community Snack Street is a gathering place for Muslim who believe in Islam and observe a Halal diet (do not eat pork). Please respect their faith.

7. Yan'an and Yulin are the old revolutionary regions that have in recent years they have developed rapidly and saw major urban construction projects. The food there has unique flavor, and you can enjoy various northern Shaanxi special snacks such as Qingjian pancakes, Jhenchuan sausage and other tasty delightful food.

8. The return distance between Yan'an (Hukou) and Xi'an is 1100 km. Please carry some drugs to prevent motion sickness during the long travel.

9. There is great difference in temperature between day and night in Xi'an and Yan'an in September and October; the average temperature is 18-26 degrees. You can wear short-sleeved T-shirts at noon but please bring a long-sleeved  jacket for a night out. The average temperature is 1-12 degrees in November and December; the weather is dry.

Xi'an Greenland Pico International Convention and Exhibition Center Shaanxi ICP for 08000391

Share:
Electronic subscription:

关于西安

您当前的位置:关于西安

西安,古称长安、京兆,是举世闻名的世界四大文明古都之一,居中国四大古都之首,是中国历史上建都朝代最多,影响力最大的都城。是中华文明的发扬地、中华民族的摇篮、中华文化的杰出代表。是联合国教科文组织最早确定的"世界历史名城"和国务院最早公布的国家历史文化名城之一,世界著名旅游胜地。西安作为东方世界历史文化的代表区域之一,先后有200多个国家元首以及领导人访问古都西安,包括联合国秘书长、美国总统、日本天皇、德国总理、法国总统、英国首相等等。 "一座城市的历史就是一个民族的历史",西安,这座中国历史文化的首善之都,以世代传承的雍容儒雅,博学智慧,大气恢弘,成为中国古达历史的底片,中国文化的名片之一。

西安交通

西安是陕西省交通畅达、区位优势明显的西部城市。西安地处中国陆地版图中心和我国中西部两大经济区域的结合部,是西北通往中原、华北和华东各地市的必经之路。在全国区域经济布局上,西安作为新亚欧大陆桥中国段——陇海兰新铁路沿线经济带上最大的西部中心城市,是国家实施西部大开发战略的桥头堡,具有承东启西、连接南北的重要战略地位。西安是陕西省"米"字形铁路交通的重要枢纽,是全国干线公路网中最大的节点城市之一、中国八大航空枢纽之一、八大通讯枢纽之一。

西安旅游

作为华夏文明的发源地之一,西安的历史悠久,文化的积淀非常厚重,是中华人民共和国颁布的第一批国家历史文化名城。作为世界四大文明古都(西安、罗马、开罗、雅典)之一,旅游资源得天独厚,是著名的世界历史名城。西安周围有120多座帝王陵墓围绕。兵马俑坑被誉为"世界第八大奇迹",秦始皇陵是最早列入世界遗产名录的中国遗迹,西安古城墙是至今世界上保存最完整、规模最宏大的古城墙遗址。近年,汉阳陵的开发又一次造成了世界的轰动,其出土的裸体彩俑被誉为"东方维纳斯"。市内有 6000 多年历史的半坡遗址;明代建立的藏石碑三千多块、被誉为石质历史书库的碑林博物馆;文物储藏量全国之最的陕西历史博物馆;唐代著名高僧玄奘法师译经之地大雁塔;西北历史最长的清真寺化觉巷大清真寺,以及西安周边的华夏始祖轩辕黄帝之陵黄帝陵;汉武帝刘彻之墓汉茂陵;唐女皇武则天与唐高宗李治的合葬墓唐乾陵;释伽牟尼佛指舍利存放之处法门寺,唐大明宫遗址等驰名中外的景点。自然景观峭拔险峻,独具特色,境内及附近有西岳华山、终南山、太白山、王顺山、骊山、楼观台、辋川溶洞等风景名胜区,更有周边的森林公园十余个。人文山水、古城新姿交相辉映,构成古老西安特有的神韵风姿。

西安美食

西安具有浓郁西北风情,肉夹馍、羊肉泡馍、凉皮、岐山哨子面、饺子宴,是很多人耳熟能详的陕西名吃。在西安城内经营羊肉泡馍的餐馆很多,几乎每一条大街上都会有几家专门的泡馍餐馆,其中最有名的无疑算是老孙家羊肉泡馍了,此外,同盛祥牛羊肉泡馍馆、陕西太子楼御膳馆、西关牛羊肉泡馍馆、春发生泡馍馆等也久有盛名。"西安饺子宴"也是西安的一大特色比较有名的要数西安解放路饺子馆,此外,天津饺子馆、德发长饺子馆、永新饺子馆等几家餐馆也各具特色。西安吃小吃的地方除南稍门、东新街的夜市外,还可以去鼓楼后面的回民小吃街,道路两边都是古香古色的仿古建筑,各种知名的西安小吃应有尽有。

旅游注意事项:

1、西安属于季风性气候,冬季较为干燥,注意要每天补充适量水分。
2、由于南北方气候及饮食习惯差异较大,请携带一些预防感冒及止腹泻药物备用。
3、华山山体为花岗岩,道路大多为石阶路,游览登山时,请穿着平底鞋(旅游鞋,登山鞋,球鞋均可)。
4、华山自古以险峻著称,道路狭窄,如遇雨季最好携带雨衣,便于行走。
5、西安为西部国际性旅游城市,人流量较大,成分较复杂,夜晚出行最好三五人结伴。
6、西安的回民风味小吃街为回民聚集地,信仰伊斯兰教,清真饮食(不吃大肉),请尊重民族信仰。
7、延安、榆林是革命老区,近些年来发展很快,城市建设有很大的提高,食品独具风味,可以品尝各种陕北的特色小吃,如清涧煎饼、镇川碗托等。
8、延安(壶口)距离西安往返全程1100公里,乘车时间较长,请客人自备防止晕车的药物。
9、九、十月份西安、延安地区早晚温差较大,平均温度18-26度,早晚温差较大,中午穿短袖体恤,请携带一件长袖外套。十一月份、十二月份平均气温1-12度,天气干燥。

版权所有:西安绿地笔克国际会展中心 陕ICP备08000391号技术支持/名远科技

分享到:
电子订阅: